Help with P870KM

Discussion in 'Sager and Clevo' started by Damin, May 16, 2020.

  1. Damin

    Damin Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    10
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Hello forum members

    This is a issue that i have had for quite some time and i was wondering
    if anyone can help to try get this working for my P870KM SLI.

    The second GPU Probably needs a VBios Flash ( will i never win if the GPU die's do not match ? )even tough they are both 1070's

    I do have 4 x GTX 1070 cards

    1 is a QUAL sample

    1 is 1615A1 PA3P83.01P the other
    1 is 1615A1 P6U763.04P and
    1 is 1733A1

    Someone must have some information to help


    working gpu.jpg not working GPU.jpg IMG_20200204_131647.jpg IMG_20200204_131659.jpg
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2020
  2. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    8,875
    Messages:
    55,239
    Likes Received:
    16,142
    Trophy Points:
    931
    Nvidia are very strict with SLI and the cards being identical.
     
  3. Dr. AMK

    Dr. AMK Living with Hope

    Reputations:
    3,496
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    4,379
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Even if they have the same vBIOS?
     
  4. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    8,875
    Messages:
    55,239
    Likes Received:
    16,142
    Trophy Points:
    931
    Yeah it could be that, they have to be the same core chips certainly in terms of shader count but they may be doing further checks.

    It could also be the QS card does not have the SLI port properly enabled?
     
    Dr. AMK likes this.
  5. Damin

    Damin Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    10
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    41
    The QS card is currently being used in my P775DM3 so its just the other 3 that i need to find a way with

    When i use the 1615A1 PA3P83.01P as the slave it has that error 43 i feel like when i look at the GPU in GPUz it just gives me the same info and vbios from the master GPU ( dose this make any sense ? )

    Then when i try to use that same 1615A1 PA3P83.01P as a master GPU the card gives no display ( is there any way of me flashing this card with the original vbios and how would i find that exact bios ? )
    i have tried Googeling it but i cant find on that is certain its that DIE/Core
     
  6. Dr. AMK

    Dr. AMK Living with Hope

    Reputations:
    3,496
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    4,379
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Thank you sir for your kind reply. But just to understand more, if I have 2 Clevo gtx 1080's one from DM3 (2016) and the other from KM1 (2017) can't be compatible to work in SLI?
     
  7. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    8,875
    Messages:
    55,239
    Likes Received:
    16,142
    Trophy Points:
    931
    They use the same core and core code.
     
    Dr. AMK likes this.
  8. moral hazard

    moral hazard Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    2,768
    Messages:
    7,950
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Damin likes this.
  9. Meaker@Sager

    Meaker@Sager Company Representative

    Reputations:
    8,875
    Messages:
    55,239
    Likes Received:
    16,142
    Trophy Points:
    931
    That might be the kind of thing you need, had not seen that tool before.
     
  10. Damin

    Damin Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    10
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    41
    I will definitely give this a try .

    One thing I was thinking is that my P870KM is on the BAKED bios . I might try going back to the original official
    10/30/2019
    Update BIOS Version 1.07.17
    From Clevo see if that fixes not being able to install that 1615A1 PA3P83.01P

    Very excited to give this all a go when I get home
     
Loading...

Share This Page