help me to find a good laptop for my usage

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by asal lotfi, Nov 26, 2018.

Tags:
  1. asal lotfi

asal lotfi Newbie

Reputations:
    hello everyone
    i'm a software developer, already own a 2016 MBP MLH42
    i'm about to change my device. i don't like apple anymore and ofc the terrible MacOS that they proud of it.. pffff
    i'm looking for a nice looking laptop with strong enough internals for advanced development use
    do i like 13-14" laptops? ofc i do! i'm tired of 15" display
    budget? around $1000 (lower is better :) )
    fav OS win,mac,lin? ofc LINUX but it's ok if the devices doesn't have linux installed. i'll do that myself
    my primary tasks? Software development/ a bit of light gaming( get used to play cs.16 :) )
    what about the CPU? i really like AMD ones much more that intel ones. personal reasons..
    how much RAM do i need? at least 8GB (DDR3/DDR4)
    how much space do i need? at least 250 GB(SSD only)
    touchscreen? not a thing for me. but i'll be good with it if i like the unit
    2n1 devices? not a bad idea :)
    keyboard? keyboard is one of the MOST IMPORTANT things about my device. i do like my MBP keyboard but i would love it if it has more key-travel

most important things: Thinness and Lightweight / Display resolution / powerful CPU / lovely keyboard / SSD / all metal body finish

note: i already checked asus zenbookpro-3 series / dell XPS 13/15 and matebook X / HP Spectre X360 and ..
    please tell me about the devices that are not very common in the internet coz i've already checked all of them all.
    thanks.

Last edited: Nov 26, 2018
  2. asal lotfi

asal lotfi Newbie

Reputations:
    just saw a pic on the internet that robbed my heart!
    anyone knows this laptop's model?
    [​IMG]

3. Blacky

Blacky Notebook Prophet

Reputations:
    Hi,

The laptop in that picture is a Thinkpad.