Half Life 2 keeps freezing on my HP!

Discussion in 'Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards)' started by billy269, Nov 24, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jherber

    jherber Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    66
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    <blockquote id='quote'>quote:<hr height='1' noshade id='quote'>Originally posted by fishcube

     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2015
  2. jherber

    jherber Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    66
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    <blockquote id='quote'>quote:<hr height='1' noshade id='quote'>Originally posted by Jan

     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2015
  3. AJVETT

    AJVETT Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Do not download video drivers from HP, they arent ment for playing games, Download the Omega Drivers.
     
  4. billy269

    billy269 Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    I have tried both drivers, neither work.

    Aquamark 3: 19,739
    3D Mark 01: 8442
     
  5. voigtrob

    voigtrob Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Use the Omega drivers. I have a zx5000 and they work great for me, HL2 plays great. If it's not a hardware problem, I'm not sure. However,

    http://downloads.gamezone.com/demos/d11999.htm

    Try installing that HL2 enhancer. I'm not certain but I *believe* it gives you a level select feature when you start a new game. Therefore you can choose say the 2nd level or whatever and hopefully it'll skip over the hiccup you're having, though you might miss some of the game, but it's better than nothing. I'm not certain that's the right tool for it... I have it on mine but I forget where I got it, give that a try and if it doesn't work search around for something similar. Good luck.
     
  6. mathlete2001

    mathlete2001 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    25
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    that level skip thing is in every source game.

    * Inspiron 8600c * 1.8ghz Pentium M * 128 MB Radeon 9600 Pro Turbo * 2x512 MB DDR2700 SDRAM * 60GB 7200RPM HDD *
     
  7. Daley

    Daley Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I was thinking about getting this laptop, how would it run games like HL2, Doom 3 and far cry?

    http://www.tiny.com/packages.php?prodid=13341

    Thanks in advance.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page