error 0x8007000D?

Discussion in 'Windows OS and Software' started by Sahugani, Nov 28, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sahugani

    Sahugani Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    i just got this error with a description saying that the data is invalid. there was a bubble notiification saying windows could not activate. this is a legit copy thru the Asus upgrade program. what do i do?
     
  2. DetlevCM

    DetlevCM Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    4,842
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If its an activation problem, call either Microsoft or Asus.
     
  3. L4d_Gr00pie

    L4d_Gr00pie Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    94
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    580
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Erm there are some errors that really get deep in windows.. if you just got the laptop or just installed vista/win7 just try reinstalling.
     
  4. Sahugani

    Sahugani Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    i know this thread is a couple of weeks old but this is getting annoying. i entered the activation key that was on the back of the sleeve the upgrade disc was in. i have removed all virtual drive software and i still get the message.

    Microsoft Security Essentials says the OS is legal. what to do?
     
  5. DetlevCM

    DetlevCM Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    4,842
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe call Microsoft?
    (Or your OEM)
     
  6. Sahugani

    Sahugani Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    i feel stupid right now. ive been getting this message AFTER upgrading from vista win7. it started appearing a couple of days ago and i have had win7 for 3 weeks now. this probably clears the mud a little bit.
     
  7. DetlevCM

    DetlevCM Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    4,842
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    8,392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    We had something like this on here before with Vista....

    I suppose you could try searching for it...

    I think Gary would be able to help you more on this - he's digging around the OS a lot.

    My guess is that for some reason a computer at MS decided the key isn't valid... but then the Genuine Advantage shouldn't work...
     
  8. Sahugani

    Sahugani Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    bump to the first page
     
  9. Sahugani

    Sahugani Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    bump to the first page again
     
  10. gerryf19

    gerryf19 I am the walrus

    Reputations:
    2,275
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3,990
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Where are you seeing this error? Can we get a screen shot?

    Look in EventViewer for more information (Specifically, windows events > system), Double click the event and copy the results here.

    I would probably, from the properties page, click change product key, type in your key again.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page