Drawing (using pen) on Razer Blade 15 4k

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by Winston Dehaney, Dec 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Winston Dehaney

Winston Dehaney Newbie

Reputations:
    Hello guys!

I've been planning to get the Razer Blade 14 4k edition laptop through HIDevolution. I'm a visual artist, as well as a junior developer; and I sometimes edit audios and videos editing, among other power tasks. In general, I'm a productivity user rather than a gamer which I know this laptop will benefit the most.

I would like to learn more about drawing on the touchscreen with the laptop. I've done a number of searches and I've hardly found much information regarding this; the ones I've found tend to say it's not good for art. But in my mind, if it is possible to draw with a pen on it that is good enough for me. When there are new needs I would probably opt for an additional graphics tablet.

So my question is, has anyone tried to draw on the touchscreen for this laptop? If so what has it been like? What suggestions in terms of pens etc would you give to make the most of using this for drawing from time to time?

Thanks in advance!

Spartan likes this.
  2. Spartan

Spartan Notebook Nobel Laureate

Reputations:
    Get a Bamboo Ink which is designed for laptops.

Also, since you will be getting it from HIDevolution, don't forget to email donald@hidevolution.com to get your NBR Discount and oh, I would configure it with the Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut + Fujipoly Extreme Thermal Pads which is one of their best upgrades to mitigate the CPU overheating issues.

Winston Dehaney likes this.
  3. Winston Dehaney

Winston Dehaney Newbie

Reputations: