Does anyone have the vbios of Eluktronics MAX 2060? 115w TDP?

Discussion in 'Gaming (Software and Graphics Cards)' started by ScarletBlack, Jan 23, 2020.

  1. hertzian56

    hertzian56 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    222
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    423
    Trophy Points:
    76
    This is all pretty confusing which versions are which, I'm pretty sure my version is the refresh but how do you know the version of that you have 80-90-115? Is it the boost? I've seen a max of 1860Mhz for the gpu in game but on gpuz it's the 1005/1350 which is below the 1560 boost on techpowerup.

    https://www.techpowerup.com/gpu-specs/geforce-rtx-2060-mobile-refresh.c3567

    Edit: NVM, mine looks to be the max-q refresh 115w version from the specs, very confusing naming.
    https://videocardz.net/nvidia-geforce-rtx-2060-mobile-refresh-max-q
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2021
  2. yrekabakery

    yrekabakery Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    1,383
    Messages:
    3,325
    Likes Received:
    3,503
    Trophy Points:
    331
    Check sustained GPU Power in HWINFO while the GPU is under load.

    GPU-Z sensors tab will also show total board power.
     
  3. hertzian56

    hertzian56 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    222
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    423
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Yeah while playing cp77 it got up to 95w so it's the middle option. Guess the full 115w is for higher performance or larger laptops.
     
  4. conker_ts

    conker_ts Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    5
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'll just join this thread so I can keep track of it.
    So I got a XMG Core 15 (Tongfang GK5NR0O), which is supposed to boost up to 110W.
    (Has 2 mDP and stuff ...)
    But currently I'm talking to support, why mine is stuck at 90w, despite me enabling the overboost/ turbo mode which should enable the 2060 to use 110W.
    Quite annoying, but whatever, I hope they manage to solve it ...

    So if it finally works in future, and there is a way for me to dump the bios and you guys want it, then just tell me how to do it ;)
     
  5. xLima

    xLima Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    132
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    76
    GPU-Z Lets your export your vbios, it's a little arrow symbol on the right hand side of the GUI.

    Sent from my BLA-L09 using Tapatalk
     
  6. hertzian56

    hertzian56 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    222
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    423
    Trophy Points:
    76

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 28, 2021
Loading...

Share This Page