Clevo Overclocker's Lounge

Discussion in 'Sager/Clevo Reviews & Owners' Lounges' started by Spartan@HIDevolution, Mar 4, 2016.

  1. Scerate

    Scerate Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    224
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    650
    Trophy Points:
    106
    honestly i dunno but my personal guess is thst it's a advantage as it is a disadvantage, should mean a high cpu usage and therefore temp can heat up the gpu for sure and vice versa but totally i think that the combined heatsink in general can absorb more heat totally.

    Gesendet von meinem GM1913 mit Tapatalk
     
  2. Papusan

    Papusan Jokebook's Sucks! Dont waste your $$$ on Filthy

    Reputations:
    41,515
    Messages:
    29,508
    Likes Received:
    58,416
    Trophy Points:
    931
    What with Cpu temp almost same as ambient?:) Normally you should add 5C on top of ambient with forced fans. Depends on how you put settings.
    [​IMG]
    E2E972A2-864F-40BB-BD47-21F3B09412D6.jpeg
    Btw. New good score from the 5 years old lady
    https://hwbot.org/submission/4325031_papusan_cinebench___r15_core_i9_9900k_2243_cb?recalculate=true
    [​IMG]
    Want a beer with me?:vbthumbsup: You're welcome visit Poopys casa.[​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2020
  3. Prema

    Prema Your Freedom, Your Choice

    Reputations:
    9,358
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    16,457
    Trophy Points:
    681
    That's an insane score for 5Ghz brother Papu! :eek:
     
    Arrrrbol, jc_denton and Papusan like this.
  4. Papusan

    Papusan Jokebook's Sucks! Dont waste your $$$ on Filthy

    Reputations:
    41,515
    Messages:
    29,508
    Likes Received:
    58,416
    Trophy Points:
    931
    The two above me destroy some of the fun. If I could get same +4000MHz ram speed it would help pushing the score further up vs. clock speed.
    upload_2020-1-11_7-44-59.png
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2020
    Arrrrbol and jc_denton like this.
  5. Prema

    Prema Your Freedom, Your Choice

    Reputations:
    9,358
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    16,457
    Trophy Points:
    681
    Is your RAM limited by the sticks or the board?
     
    Papusan likes this.
  6. Papusan

    Papusan Jokebook's Sucks! Dont waste your $$$ on Filthy

    Reputations:
    41,515
    Messages:
    29,508
    Likes Received:
    58,416
    Trophy Points:
    931
    I think both. Already at the peak for my 2133 sticks. +-32% overclock. + the old DM board ain't so easy vs newer board. But I doub't 3000MHz would do much. Depends on the timings. But +3300 sticks and ok timings would of course help.

    Oh'well. At least I have helped Prema Team upwards with the old:)
    upload_2020-1-11_8-11-17.png
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2020
  7. jc_denton

    jc_denton BGA? What a shame.

    Reputations:
    10,873
    Messages:
    3,034
    Likes Received:
    5,759
    Trophy Points:
    581
    Goes to show how much there is to gain having proper contact between ihs/heatsink :D (and arctic weather)
     
    Papusan likes this.
  8. tps3443

    tps3443 Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    693
    Messages:
    2,165
    Likes Received:
    2,460
    Trophy Points:
    181
    GTX1080 Degradation?

    Guys i’ve ran my GTX1080 at 0.925MV@1,898Mhz-1,924Mhz locked with +685Mhz on the memory for about 3 months straight now.

    This laptop has been extremely reliable from my daily abuse and modifications.

    My GTX1080 Will not run +685 memory anymore. I see minor artifacting and get game crashes. I must run +600 memory now.

    My GPU also will not run 0.925MV set at 1,924 or 1,911. I must set it to strictly 1,898Mhz@0.925MV. or go with high voltage which just creates more heat and will boost less.

    I know my GPU like the back of my hand. And when I saw BFV and other games crash the driver last night and this morning. I knew something was up.

    The only thing I did recently yesterday, was update to the latest driver. And I selected “Laptop GTX1080 driver” instead of “Desktop GTX1080 driver” like I usually do on the GeForce driver update website.

    But, I think they’re the same.

    Is this DEGRADATION? I also updated my thermal compound to K5 Pro. But my temps are like 75C under a heavy load.

    : - (

    Dang OCD right here guys lol. I am probably going to take it apart again, clean everything up. and start fresh!
     
  9. Prema

    Prema Your Freedom, Your Choice

    Reputations:
    9,358
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    16,457
    Trophy Points:
    681
    Relax. Every driver is different in regards to stable clocks and voltage. ;)
     
  10. jc_denton

    jc_denton BGA? What a shame.

    Reputations:
    10,873
    Messages:
    3,034
    Likes Received:
    5,759
    Trophy Points:
    581
    DDU and reinstall old driver, unless it's needed for a new game/application.
     
Loading...

Share This Page