Clevo BIOS Thread

Discussion in 'Sager and Clevo' started by Blacky, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. Mustafa HACIOGLU

    Mustafa HACIOGLU Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Mb Series : Clevo p15SM-A I have a master card.
    Bios version: 1.03.11pm v2
    KBC / EC Firmware revision: 1.03.08
    vga card : Nv geforce GTX 970M 6GB
    VBİOS Revision : 84.04.22.00.f1
    Vbios build date: 08/12/15
    First I apologize for the bad English. My problem was in the
    nvidia gtx 970m 6gb driver card 2015. I've updated to a newer
    driver, code 43 gives error. There's no way I haven't tried.
    I think the version of Bios is in the 2015 video card version
    because it is prema mod. I could not return to the original bios.
    Bios says it's not compatible.
    I downloaded the original bios from this site
    https://repo.palkeo.com/clevo-mirro...r&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=DonanimHaber
    P15xSM-A / P17xSM-A Series
    But it says incompatible? I have the letter x from p after 15 p15sm-a on my main board.
    I wonder where I can find a compatible bios. Can you help me?
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    video card remained in 2015 version. Not updated to 2018 version?
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2018
    Vasudev likes this.
  2. Blacky

    Blacky Notebook Prophet

    Reputations:
    1,936
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    881
    Trophy Points:
    281
    It's Prema Mod, only your reseller can give you a BIOS update.
     
    Vasudev likes this.
  3. Mustafa HACIOGLU

    Mustafa HACIOGLU Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Victor laptop (pro2000) went bankrupt. They fled.

    I got it from a company called pro2000 victor (Turkey) They fled. We can't reach them in any way. So we can't make a bios request from them. I couldn't find a proper bios from Clevo. I'm surprised what I should do.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2018
  4. kopytek

    kopytek Newbie

    Reputations:
    5
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,
    I've recently bought an used P775TM1-G and have a problem with BIOS update :( I've received from my vendor updates for two EC and new BIOS (EC - 1.07.10, second EC - 1.07.02 and BIOS - 1.07.15)
    I fallowed this procedure
    and both EC updated without an issue. But BIOS on other hand don't want to flash at all.
    When I execute flash.nsh I'm getting this message:
    "Search MSDM Table...Not Found
    Syntax after analyzing ==
    Script Error Status: Aborted (line number 13)"

    The UEFI Shell from above procedure is no longer available and I've used the newer revision. Could this be an issue? It's the first time I use this update but received BIOS files lack files like: update.bat, flash.bat or flashme.bat so I can't update it from "DOS stick".

    Laptop is working fine at the moment. BIOS is showing correct, new EC revision - 1.07.10.
    I'm little bit worried if it's safe to use it this way (new EC old BIOS) but fan management seams to be much better now.

    Before the update I went briefly through this thread but I didn't notice anyone with similar problem (please don't kill me if I missed it, I'm always getting blind when I search for something :D).
     
    Vasudev likes this.
  5. Blacky

    Blacky Notebook Prophet

    Reputations:
    1,936
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    881
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Maybe try this: http://repo.palkeo.com/clevo-mirror/P7xxTMxG/
     
    kopytek likes this.
  6. Mustafa HACIOGLU

    Mustafa HACIOGLU Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Clevo p15SM-A gtx970m 6gb v-bios where can I find it. How to set up?
     
  7. Blacky

    Blacky Notebook Prophet

    Reputations:
    1,936
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    881
    Trophy Points:
    281
    You have two choices:
    - get a stock BIOS from paleko repository in the first post of this thread
    - try to contact Prema and see if he can provide you with a BIOS
     
    Kinsogu likes this.
  8. kopytek

    kopytek Newbie

    Reputations:
    5
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    6
    HI, I've received another update from my reseller - 1.05.13, looks like it's the same as I can find on Palkeo's mirror.
    I've tried both of them (from reseller and Palkeo's mirror) with the same result :( The same message as before:
    "Search MSDM Table...Not Found
    Syntax after analyzing ==
    Script Error Status: Aborted (line number 13)"

    I completely don't know what is wrong. Is it safe to try update in Windows? Maybe I should try some older revision first? - currently it is 1.05.03
     
  9. Blacky

    Blacky Notebook Prophet

    Reputations:
    1,936
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    881
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Trying an older version sounds like a good idea. It sometimes helps to go to an intermediary version instead of updating straight to the latest one.
     
    kopytek likes this.
  10. kopytek

    kopytek Newbie

    Reputations:
    5
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've managed to update it to revision 1.05.13 in Windows :) Only issue I had here, was that WMeset.exe didn't want to work so I used MeSetX64.efi in UEFI Shell and than flashed BIOS and ME in Windows.
     
    Blacky likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page