CF 31 mk3 Construction site edition

Discussion in 'Panasonic' started by Shawn, Dec 24, 2015.

  1. safn1949

    safn1949 Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    111
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    56
    That's only 68 years, I can't see a problem with that.:D
     
  2. UNCNDL1

    UNCNDL1 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    192
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Hey, it's not that much younger than me. I'll see if I can swing a picture
     
  3. UNCNDL1

    UNCNDL1 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    192
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Here's screenshot of the bios page with hours...[​IMG]

    Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
     
    Liteace, Shawn and toughasnails like this.
  4. Shawn

    Shawn Crackpot Search Ninja

    Reputations:
    1,405
    Messages:
    6,362
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Something different

    20170411_183118a.jpg
     
    ADOR and SHEEPMAN! like this.
  5. Psychowolff

    Psychowolff Notebook Geek

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    16
    590K hours, Thats Awesome!

    My Garmin has a screen that shos accumulated miles, time moving, Etc... Sometimes it will go from a few hundred miles to 20, 30 or 40K miles for some odd reason.
     
  6. Shawn

    Shawn Crackpot Search Ninja

    Reputations:
    1,405
    Messages:
    6,362
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Created a new splash screen. Need to flash it into the bios

    toughbooklogoPANASONIC start finished b.jpg
     
    Last edited: May 9, 2017
    toughasnails likes this.
  7. Shawn

    Shawn Crackpot Search Ninja

    Reputations:
    1,405
    Messages:
    6,362
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    281
    In action on a CF31mk2

    20170509_205418resize.jpg
     
    SHEEPMAN! likes this.
  8. Shawn

    Shawn Crackpot Search Ninja

    Reputations:
    1,405
    Messages:
    6,362
    Likes Received:
    959
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Crud.

    I got this CF19mk6 motherboard all ready to go. I just received the antenna adapters to install the Azurewave CB160 802.11ac 3 antenna wifi card. I changed the boot splash to my custom one.
    I was figuring maybe this weekend I would swap out the mk4 motherboard in my custom orange CF19mk3 housing.
    Need to swap the LCD bezel to retain the light sensor of the mk6.

    Had a seemingly unrelated issue with a CF31 mk2 Versapad. I just spent 2 1/2 hours researching the Versapad problem. So all of a sudden it dawns on me. The CF19mk6 uses a Versapad also.
    If I put the mk6 motherboard into the mk3 housing, the touchpad will operate upside down and backwards.

    Crud, Did I already say Crud? This deserves a repeat.

    So it looks like I will be refinishing a CF19 mk6 housing before i put the mk6 into service.

     
Loading...

Share This Page