1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

CF-19 MK3 Wireless Switch Issue Win7

Discussion in 'Panasonic' started by jac7788, Dec 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jac7788

    jac7788 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi, I'm a new user here to the forum and was looking for some assistance to the problem I am having.

    When I disable Wireless Switch in the BIOS WLAN,WWAN,and bluetooth all work correctly, but when I enable wireless switch, only Bluetooth and WWAN works and the WLAN radio never comes on. I've tried turning the switch by the PCMCIA slots on and off with no luck, and in the Wireless Switch utility, it is set to the second option and all 3 options are checked. Also when right clicking on the Wireless Switch notification icon, WLAN options are greyed out.
    Thanks!
     
  2. ohlip

    ohlip Toughbook Modder

    Reputations:
    1,080
    Messages:
    2,250
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    66
    There are two switch utility software on wireless system. Maybe you've installed only one. I forgot which of which but you must install both of them in order to function the wi-fi switch software utility. How did you installed the OS? by recovery disk or just by he retail one.

    ohlip
     
  3. jac7788

    jac7788 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I used the MS retail version to reinstall. In the Start-Programs menu under the Panasonic folder there is a program "Wireless Switch Utility". Do you know what the other utility is called to install?

    Thanks, Jon
     
  4. jac7788

    jac7788 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    You were right, I originally installed the Wireless Switch utility, but once I downloaded and installed the Wireless Disable utility, the switch works as it should and it turns the wifi on and off. Thanks alot for your help!

    Jon
     
  5. ohlip

    ohlip Toughbook Modder

    Reputations:
    1,080
    Messages:
    2,250
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Glad you've figured it out and Welcome to the forum. BTW, how many toughbook you've got now? Pretty soon you buy another one.


    ohlip
     
  6. jac7788

    jac7788 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Thanks, this is my second after recently retiring my CF-18. That had a digitizer and this one only the touchscreen and that is taking some getting used to. Is adding the digitizer (and making it dual touch) something that is remotely possible?
     
  7. ohlip

    ohlip Toughbook Modder

    Reputations:
    1,080
    Messages:
    2,250
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Its posible if you can find a digitizer panel for 13" screen. We can use the internal USB which is available internally on the Mbo. The touchscreen on CF-29 uses the serial port, Btw. while on CF-18 they uses USB

    Its a good idea. I will check the schem.

    Edit: Sorry! what the hell I am talking about! our subject is the CF-19. Oh! well! I still have an hang over, dude!

    Anyway, to answer your question is, yes! It is posible. Try to look for wacom digitizer panel and the harness that has dual capability for digit and touchscreen. I checked the schem. of CF-19MK2 coz it is the one available on me and all the component is present on the mbo.

    ohlip
     
  8. SCICOM

    SCICOM Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    hi sir, i have the same issue with my cf19 xp upgraded to vista, wlan is not working (radio is OFF), tablet button nor working, touch screen is not saving the settings, i already downloaded all the vista installers, any advice thanx.
     
  9. ohlip

    ohlip Toughbook Modder

    Reputations:
    1,080
    Messages:
    2,250
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Reinstall the pan. misc driver first and then reboot. After that reinstall the hotkey driver. Both on device manager.

    ohlip
     
  10. SCICOM

    SCICOM Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    thnx for the reply, tablet button is now working, but the calibaration for the touch screen still not saving the setting, and when the wireless switch is installed i cannot switch the radio on, the option for wlan is greyd out, only the bluetooth switch is functioning. btw the model is CF19EHBAXTM it came with the xp pro OS.
     
  11. ohlip

    ohlip Toughbook Modder

    Reputations:
    1,080
    Messages:
    2,250
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    66
    As mentioned above by jac...you must install also the wireless disable utility and for TS. Use the compatibility mode.


    ohlip
     
Similar Threads: CF-19 Wireless
Forum Title Date
Panasonic CF-19 Mk2 WLAN no longer works after installing wireless switch utility Feb 21, 2014
Panasonic Sierra Wireless Cards, GPS Software, and a CF-19 Dec 14, 2013
Panasonic cf-19phrzxam mk4 Wireless drivers Dec 9, 2013
Panasonic CF-19 Slow Wireless Oct 10, 2013
Panasonic GPS for CF-19 - SIERRA wireless GoBi2000 VS. GPS installation kit ??? Nov 5, 2012

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page