CF-19 Gobi-2000 card isn't recognized.

Discussion in 'Panasonic' started by Mr.Tough, Dec 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mr.Tough

    Mr.Tough Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I am starting to believe that the card is non functional. I just started the computer with a linux bootcd and wrote lspci in the terminal, but the card is not showing up...
     
  2. eopantb

    eopantb Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I believe the GOBI 2000 is not supported on the CF-19 only the CF-31??
     
  3. Kardan

    Kardan Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    140
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    31
    My CF-19 MK4 came from the factory with a GOBI 2000 inside.
     
  4. Pinecone

    Pinecone Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    75
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    In Europe (as per the OP):

    CF-19mk5 comes with Ericsson (the exact product number eludes me atm, I think it's F5521GW)
    CF-19mk4 came with Qualcomm Gobi 2000
    CF-19mk3 came with Qualcomm Gobi 1000
    CF-19mk2 came with Novatel EU870D
    CF-19mk1 came with Novatel EU740
     
  5. ohlip

    ohlip Toughbook Modder

    Reputations:
    1,110
    Messages:
    2,358
    Likes Received:
    107
    Trophy Points:
    81
    I'm lazy to read all the post on this thread but did you use the dip switches combination. I have a CF-19MK1 before that I retrofitted with gobi 2000 and it works fine. Unfortunately It was sold a year ago. Just make sure that the misc. driver installed on the system and download/installed the CSA application from panasonic.

    Try this dip switches combinatiomn;

    ohlip
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Pinecone

    Pinecone Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    75
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    No, don't download and install the CSA application. For the umpteenth time, the CSA is only for the USA (rather ironic considering the abbreviations)...or North America at the most.

    The CSA has no use in Europe.
     
  7. Mr.Tough

    Mr.Tough Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Now I have tested all the dip switch combinations, but I did not notice any difference. Neither in Linux or in Windows.

    Are there anymore combinations that I should try? And should this part really be necessary to make the computer see the card?
     
  8. ohlip

    ohlip Toughbook Modder

    Reputations:
    1,110
    Messages:
    2,358
    Likes Received:
    107
    Trophy Points:
    81
    Did you try trial and error of the dip switches.
    Anyway, You must have an open mind here. I just started my support here. Manipulation of software is the key and have a lot patience.

    To Pine.. may I ask why is the csa has no use in europe coz is just becoz the software is AT&t, verizon, sprint and etc. As I said it only a matter of manipulating the software. I used mine before in ASIA and there has almost no difeerence in EU network.

    ohlip
     
  9. Mr.Tough

    Mr.Tough Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Thanks ohlip, I continued to play around and by activating all four switches the computer found the card. I guess I will have to play around some more to find out exactly which combination that is correct for me...
     
  10. Rob

    Rob Toughbook Aficionado

    Reputations:
    450
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Can you please give the dip combination that worked??? I'd like to post it on my website.

    Thanks :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page