Can YOU run Warcraft III on Vista 64-bit?

Discussion in 'Windows OS and Software' started by Elijah Flowers, Apr 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Elijah Flowers

    Elijah Flowers Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Hi, I came across this laptop on neweeg.com, for the price and specs it seems like an unbeatable deal. Heres the link...

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16834101154

    My only concern is that Warcraft III may not work on a 64-bit vista system. I have read on a couple threads that people would get error messages during installation or computer freezes while playing. I just wanted to get some input from some good ole notebookreview.com forum members. If you have a vista 64-bit and have tried to run Warcraft III can you please post your experience? Thanks a whole lot.
     
  2. JCMS

    JCMS Notebook Prophet

    Reputations:
    455
    Messages:
    4,674
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
  3. Elijah Flowers

    Elijah Flowers Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
  4. trebuin

    trebuin Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    353
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Warcraft III works just fine for me.
     
  5. Elijah Flowers

    Elijah Flowers Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    sweet! that is reassuring. thanks, anyone else?
     
  6. elfredwardo

    elfredwardo Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Yes hi, i have vista 64 bit and wc3 runs, extremely slow, i have tried everything to fix it, i ran the installs and updates in xp mode, my comp is fastest enough and has all the right specs
     
  7. atbnet

    atbnet Notebook Prophet

    Reputations:
    5,868
    Messages:
    5,889
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    206
    I haven't run WoW, but all the other games I have used on Vista x64 have worked fine.
     
  8. darkcond0

    darkcond0 Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    84
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    no problems here
     
  9. The Fire Snake

    The Fire Snake Notebook Virtuoso

    Reputations:
    426
    Messages:
    2,889
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    I run Warcraft III with my Vista Business 64 install. No problems, runs perfect.
     
  10. metril

    metril Notebook Deity

    Reputations:
    420
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    I run WC3 TFT on my Vista Ultimate x64. No problems here. Everything is smoother than in Vista Ultimate x86.
     
Similar Threads: Warcraft Vista
Forum Title Date
Windows OS and Software Guild wars, everquest II, or World of Warcraft Sep 25, 2006
Windows OS and Software trying to recover vista / upgrade to win7, older gateway laptop, now it's stuck Nov 21, 2014
Windows OS and Software Can't boot Vista. Safe mode and Live CD's work with no problems. Oct 27, 2014
Windows OS and Software network sharing with windows 8.1 and vista Sep 29, 2014
Windows OS and Software can I upgrade my vista 32 bit to windows 8 64 bit Sep 29, 2014

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page