Asus ROG GL702ZC owners lounge

Discussion in 'ASUS Reviews and Owners' Lounges' started by Deks, Oct 16, 2017.

  1. SeonJaeKim

    SeonJaeKim Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    6
    gl702zc Are you using overclocking among your users?
    If there is a voltage and how many clocks are given, the model is 1600 or 1700
    I wonder if you've seen stabilization with linx or any other program
    At 1600, when the overclock is fed, the screen goes off and the system is dead. So we are using 1.175v at 3.4GHz
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2019
  2. Striker1234

    Striker1234 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    104
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    291
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Thanks for the info!
     
  3. H3rm3S

    H3rm3S Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hello all,
    Was just directed here from a reddit conversation with a fellow owner of this line of laptop. I was wondering if I could get some assistance on some issues I have been facing after recently buying one.
    Currently, my CPU clock speed drops to 540Mhz when on battery power, regardless of any settings applied through RYZEN Master, and is recorded as such using additional applications such as ROG Gaming Center and HWIinfo. I know this laptop isn't intended for battery usage, however a 540Mhz clock speed is very much alarming.

    Any help and advice for this problem or for general tips for being a new user would be greatly appreciated.
     
  4. vdim22

    vdim22 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    5
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've upgraded to 1700 and it runs cooler haha! Overclocks to 3.7 ghz stable as below. My 1600 needed 1.21875 to reach 3.7 and ran hotter at that voltage, weird! Still using the same paste - gelid extreme. Need to check how low can i go for 3.4 ghz - running at 1.075 for now.

    upload_2019-7-17_9-11-9.png
     
    Ryder23 and hmscott like this.
  5. Caretaker01

    Caretaker01 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    56
    What do you use for testing? I can't reach a stable 3.7 during longer renders

    Sent from my MI 5s Plus using Tapatalk
     
  6. vdim22

    vdim22 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    5
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Tried with multiple runs of cinebench r15, few hours of gaming in doom multiplayer so far and half an hour of prime 95. I really should do longer testing with prime 95.
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2019
    Ryder23 likes this.
  7. Ryder23

    Ryder23 Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is there any laptops out there currently that are going to be released with a Ryzen 3700X?
     
  8. Caretaker01

    Caretaker01 Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    8
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Tooo soon to say

    Sent from my MI 5s Plus using Tapatalk
     
    Ryder23 and hmscott like this.
  9. meteeusz

    meteeusz Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    19
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    41
    I just managed to OC RX580 in GL702ZC only with SOFTWARE, without modyfying vBIOS.

    I'm now testing new settings to find out max undervolt at 1250MHz core freq.
    Initial results:
    Witcher 3 - 21% increase in FPS
    Superposition benchmark - 14,7% increase in score

    upload_2019-7-18_21-25-10.png


    TimeSpy score:

    upload_2019-7-19_10-50-47.png

    STOCK GPU + CPU@3,6GHz TimeSpy score was -> 3895 (overal) / 3580 (graphics)


    WattMan is unlocked too :), frequency and voltages.

    S**t it was too easy...

    It's time for gaming tests :).
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2019
    vdim22, diabolusss and Papusan like this.
  10. vdim22

    vdim22 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    5
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Very Nice meteeusz! How do you enable tweaking the voltage and clocks? My changes with OverdriveNTool are never saved and wattman is locked.
     
Loading...

Share This Page