AS6920 Owners Lounge

Discussion in 'Acer' started by CQSTELUSH, May 21, 2008.

  1. darrickmartin

    darrickmartin Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    14
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    if possible, could someone post a picture of the 6920 beside a regular 15.4inch sized laptop?
     
  2. billen

    billen Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hello acer 6920g owners!

    Ive just benched my acer aspire 6920g.
    It did only score 3254 3dmarks. Its tested with the default 3dmark 2006 settings.
    my computer has a t9300, 4g ram, geforce 9500m, vista ultimate 32-bit, etc.
    Ive read read many reviews, where its scores 3500+, with less ram and weaker processor.


    What could be the reason to my "bad" score?
     
  3. CQSTELUSH

    CQSTELUSH Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    38
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Bad software configuration, lots of processes working in background... there is nothing wrong with your notebook (maybe :D).
     
  4. CQSTELUSH

    CQSTELUSH Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    38
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    I've talked to the service and found out that my model doesn't come with a subwoofer (and a lots of models doesn't, only a few does). They promote it by lying customers (every paper in the box, every offer on the internet said that... and look, there is none!). My dead pixels aren't dead, after all, they say. I'm very mad, I've threaten them and now, I'm expecting some results. And a subwoofer!
     
  5. TehSuigi

    TehSuigi Part-time Acer Moderator

    Reputations:
    926
    Messages:
    3,882
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    Wonder if that's the case on mine, especially considering it clearly say TUBA right on the back of the "spine."
    I think Acer Canada is due a phone call.
     
  6. CQSTELUSH

    CQSTELUSH Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    38
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Mine too. But, there is no Tuba. We got screwed.
     
  7. jochret

    jochret Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Just a heads up.

    I've been looking into buying this laptop for about a week now, but when I went to the store today they had moved it to the clearance section and I was told that they did not currently have any on order (This was in Canada, at Staples, and the model was 6920-6470). According to the salesman, the model was discontinued.

    I guess that they may be addressing the issue with the subwoofer or something. Has it been pulled anywhere else?
     
  8. CQSTELUSH

    CQSTELUSH Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    38
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    I'm gonna force them to put the Tuba in it, I've payed for it and I'm wanting it.
     
  9. TehSuigi

    TehSuigi Part-time Acer Moderator

    Reputations:
    926
    Messages:
    3,882
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    I need to contact them to clear this up - they promised a woofer and they better deliver.
    And if they touch a thing on my hard drive, I hurt someone.
     
  10. billen

    billen Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5


    Bad software configuration?
    Can you explain? :D
    (and ive closed the processes working in the background)
     
Similar Threads: AS6920 Owners
Forum Title Date
Acer final decisions on as6920g upgrade Feb 24, 2012
Acer intel 965 chipset cpu overclock as6920g Feb 19, 2012
Acer mxm vbios mod for AS6920g Feb 4, 2012
Acer AS6920G freezes or shuts down Jan 20, 2012
Acer AS6920 - Fan clicking loudly Nov 13, 2010

Share This Page