Arma 3 ALPHA Very High Settings On M18x R2

Discussion in 'Alienware 18 and M18x' started by Throbin, Mar 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Throbin

Throbin Notebook Consultant

Reputations:

Very pretty game and runs well with Very High Settings on my duel 7970. SLI & CROSSFIRE do need some support with profiles and drivers but these will come in time :D

Hope you guys enjoy the video, Also if anyone is running this with 680mSLI let us know how it performs :D

Cheers

Last edited by a moderator: May 12, 2015
  2. TBoneSan

TBoneSan Laptop Fiend

Reputations:
    Good game? I hope they ironed out the bugs from ARMA 2.

3. Throbin

Reputations:
    Very good game and runs well unlike arma 2

4. failwheeldrive

failwheeldrive Notebook Deity

Reputations:
    Bought this on Steam after seeing how well it runs in your vid :thumbsup:

This is my first time playing an ARMA game, and good god am I confused lol. Took me forever to figure out how to aim down my sights :p Also, there is mega underutilization with the 680m sli. Utilization fluxuates between 30-55%, so I'm only getting around 34-40fps with ultra settings, SMAA, and medium-ish draw distance :( I'm on 314.14 right now; I'm hoping Nvidia includes optimization for this game in their next WHQL. I've tried overclocking, but it seems like utilization just dropped more.

Anyone else experiencing the same thing? Have any useful tips for better performance?

edit: I just saw that utilization is pretty bad for you too, Throbin. Still not as bad as mine, but I guess this game is just poorly optimized for both camps. I guess that's to be expected with an alpha build lol

5. Mr. Fox

Mr. Fox BGA Filth-Hating Elitist

Reputations: