Another Buying thread(For Coding)

Discussion in 'What Notebook Should I Buy?' started by gamingJohn, Jul 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gamingJohn

gamingJohn Newbie

Reputations:
    Hello All,

I want to buy a new laptop, currently I own a Dell XPS 15 and it lasted 6 years before the fan busting day before yesterday.

General Questions

1) What is your budget?

Max AUD 3,200, the lower the better :)

2) What size notebook would you prefer?
    15" screen

3) Where will you buying this notebook? You can select the flag of your country as an indicator.

Australia

4) Are there any brands that you prefer or any you really don't like?
    a. Like: My XPS was a work horse so, I incline towards Dell.
    b. Dislike: No.

5) Would you consider laptops that are refurbished/redistributed?

No.

6) What are the primary tasks will you be performing with this notebook?

Mainly watching Movies, Netflix, I am a developer so I do code sometimes(not all the time :)), rarely photo editing using Lightroom.

7) Will you be taking the notebook with you to different places, leaving it on your desk or both?
    Mostly on my Bed, I have a desktop for desk :).

8) Will you be playing games on your notebook? If so, please state which games or types of games?
    I have desktop for that, but yeah sometime but nothing heavy on laptop.

9) How many hours of battery life do you need?

As much as possible.

10) Would you prefer to see the notebooks you're considering before purchasing it or buying a notebook on-line without seeing it is OK?

I prefer to see the notebooks, but I can buy it online if I am 100% sure of its quality.

11) What OS do you prefer? Windows (Windows 7 / 8), Mac OS, Linux, Chrome OS, etc.

I prefer Windows, but I can live with macOS.

Screen Specifics