1. You may have noticed things look a little different around here - we've switched to a new platform (XenForo) and have some new forum styles and features. This how-to guide will help you find your way around. If you find anything that looks strange, post it in this thread.

acer launch manager for windows 7 ??

Discussion in 'Acer' started by clement, Feb 17, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. clement

    clement Notebook Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi everyone, i just installed windows 7 in my acer aspire, but i found that it doesnt work....

    is there any new lauch manager setup for windows 7 ?
     
  2. goofball

    goofball Notebook Deity

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,711
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Have you tried installing the current one in Vista Compatibility mode?
    You can't expect them to have a Windows 7 version yet, since Win7 is still in beta.
     
  3. clement

    clement Notebook Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    yes i tried but media control panel beside the keyboard still not functioning....thanks so much
     
  4. x64Man

    x64Man Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Works on my 8930 okay.
     
  5. clement

    clement Notebook Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    is the 8930 launch manager compatible to my 4935?
     
  6. hkndmr55

    hkndmr55 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Doesn't work on Aspire 5610. Is there anyway?
     
  7. clement

    clement Notebook Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    i just sold my aspire 4935 and bought a new aspire 6935G yesterday....

    i m trying to install the win7 32 bit and found that the launch manager i downloaded from the acer site wasnt work too....
     
  8. Filimindji

    Filimindji Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi everyone !

    I got an Acer 9300, running with Windows Seven and Launch Manager is not working here too. Is there any news about a launch manager compatible width Seven ?

    Thanks in advance
     
  9. doccocaubai

    doccocaubai Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi all,
    you can try this way. It worked with my acer aspire 5315:
    - Download the lastest version of lauch manager for vista con acer website.
    - Extract zip file to a folder.
    - Find the setup.exe file.
    - Right click on setup.exe -> properties -> compatibility -> run this program in compatibility mode for Windows Vitsa.
    - Click on security tab -> Edit -> set full control for all groups and users.
    - Run setup.exe again and it will allow you to install the lauch manager.

    Hope this useful.
     
  10. griffonn

    griffonn Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi people,

    There is no problems with this. That's how I made it.

    Download Launch Manager for Vista, open Setup.inf in Notepad and add the line
    WinNT 6 1 Setup-File = Setup.lh
    in the end of [Info] section. Then just launch the setup. No problems any more.

    Now I am migrating to Debian Linux, maybe someone know how to set those keys work in it, or if the launch manager works in Wine?
     
  11. atridhr

    atridhr Notebook Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Location:
    Bosnia
    I have 6935G and i didnt have any problems installing launch manager. Just download Vista version from acer site.
    i'm using 64bit win7 but i doubt theres difference.
    try checking "Run as administrator" and put Vista compatibility.
     
  12. locoelbario

    locoelbario Notebook Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    i am running lauch manager 3.0.04 on my acer 6920g..
    works fine here..
    all of the sidepanel is working..
     
  13. locoelbario

    locoelbario Notebook Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
  14. saurabh mathur 2005

    saurabh mathur 2005 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5

    Sir , Hats off
    But , there is correction in your trick
    Exact line is
    WinNT 6 1 Setup-File = InstScript\Setup.lh
     
  15. max 0401

    max 0401 Notebook Consultant

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    THANKS man, this is working!! ;)
    I have Aspire 5112wlmi...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page