Acer Aspire TimelineX 4820TG Owners Lounge

Discussion in 'Acer' started by aylafan, Jul 12, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. iwin2000

    iwin2000 Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    34
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Does the sound crackle for anyone else when playing music while on battery power? I just noticed it did this, I hope it's just the drivers...
    I have the new 4820tg-6847 with the 6550M card and 640GB HD.
     
  2. acer 4820TG

    acer 4820TG Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    good evening everybody

    i have a problem when i connect my laptop to the TV trough HDMI cable

    before i reach the maximum stretch in the TV
    but when i changed the refresh rate from 50 HZ to 60 HZ then i couldn't reach the old way(maximum view)

    when i try to retune everything to the default nothing changed

    now i can see what in my laptop in my LCD but the picture is not stretched
    just only in duplicate mode
    but the resoultion is ok in projector ,ode i reach 1920*1080

    any suggestion or i need to formate
     
  3. Espada

    Espada Notebook Evangelist

    Reputations:
    57
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    31
    depends on which graphics your on. AMD its in one of the tabs dont remember which but should stretch out for the 1920x1080. intel doesnt you have to use your tv settings to stretch to look nice.
     
  4. acer 4820TG

    acer 4820TG Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    thank you very much
    i have ATI mobility radeon HD 5650 and the intel not AMD

    and like what i have said
    before the picture was stretched but when i change the refresh rate it's gone & when i try to return it back it's fixed on the refresh rate 50 Hz before was 60 Hz
    the the resolution on duplicate mode now 1366*768
    and in projector mode 1920*1080
    i have 55 inch LCD
    [​IMG]
     
  5. bigbang2014

    bigbang2014 Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    2
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Are the 11.10 preview 3 only for desktop usage ? And what about switchable compatibility ?
     
  6. GamerzCreed

    GamerzCreed Notebook Guru

    Reputations:
    1
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Has anyone tried placing a copper shim on their cpu ? Is this even a good idea ? Just wanted to know if the cpu temps can go even lower on max load temps.

    Oh and theres one more thing I want to add, are all copper shims anodized ? As in, it won't be electrically conductive to prevent any accidental short circuiting. Just wondering..
     
  7. omni

    omni Notebook Evangelist NBR Reviewer

    Reputations:
    33
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    One flat piece of metal isn't going to do you anything. At most, it would drop your temperature by 2-3 Celsius. Not worth the trouble.
    Best thing to do would be to get a cooling pad or some arctic silver compound.
     
  8. lauridz

    lauridz Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Dear all,

    At most a month ago, my webcam has stopped working. I have not seen any error messages in Windows 7 of any kind, but Skype and MSN no longer recognize my webcam.

    I have looked for pretty long time on the web for drivers, and tried installing CrystalEye Driver from CNET with no luck. I found a message a couple of days ago in the Windows 7 Solution Center, about driver for a USB device not recognized, and it said something with USB/VID_xxxxxxxx. However, the message is gone now and I can't seem to find it again.

    Anyone have some ideas what I might try? Otherwise I will have to try a restore somewhere down the line and see if that works.

    Peace.
     
  9. Bronsky

    Bronsky Wait and Hope.

    Reputations:
    1,653
    Messages:
    9,239
    Likes Received:
    246
    Trophy Points:
    231
    I had a similar issue last December and my Webcam was shorted out. Sent it to Acer and they replaced it under warranty.
     
  10. omni

    omni Notebook Evangelist NBR Reviewer

    Reputations:
    33
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Is this laptop capable of running BF3 on lowest, 1366x768 with at least 40 FPS? Has anyone tried this game yet on this laptop?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page