ACER 6935G, My Own Complete Review

Discussion in 'Notebook News and Reviews' started by darika, Dec 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. clement

    clement Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    hey darika.....can u tell me which driver version are u using....i m using 181.22.
    what u think about this driver....:confused:

    my 6935G spec is totaly same with wandyhee......:( haizzz 9600m gt ddr2 1GB haizzzz:(
     
  2. chkpointe

    chkpointe Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    The best specs in the world won't make up for having to ship the unit overseas for service if need be. No certified service centers in the USA
     
  3. darika

    darika Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    58
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    I'm using 182.05 but as I do not really play games so often, I can't say it's better than the previous versions... I don't see any difference.
     
  4. wandyhee

    wandyhee Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    has anyone using window 7 on their 6935g here? would like to know the performance compare to vista.
     
  5. darika

    darika Notebook Consultant

    Reputations:
    58
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    I'm waiting for the official release to test it :D
    We can't really compare with an unfinsihed O.S.
     
  6. wyald

    wyald Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    hi wandyhee, i also just realized it when u mention about the VRAM DDR and make the comparison with the daria's. yet i also get DDR2 as the GPU Z result so when i bought it to ACER service center singapore they told me "the hardware itself supposed to be DDR3 and it's only written as DDR2" and they expect me to believe that and live with it. so i insist on showing me the hard proof, so they tried to swap the graphic card on my laptop, try to look up on the manufacturer based on my Graphic card serial number, etc. after 2 long hours of waiting it produces nothing. so in the end they asked the manager to convince me that the problem lies within the firmware and they'll "contact" me back later after they get it. what a bunch of nonesense, my 3d mark 06 is lower than daria's 9600m GT 512mb GDDR3 while mine supposed to be 9600m GT 1GB "supposed to be" GDDR3?? new way of acer scam? sighh....
     
  7. sgogeta4

    sgogeta4 Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    2,389
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    10,551
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    456
    The 1GB version is DDR2 I believe. Which unfortunately is slower than the 512MB GDDR3 version. It's not the memory amount, but rather the type that makes the big difference.
     
  8. wyald

    wyald Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    yeah... but on the ad's and the brochure they put a GDDR3 on it. don't think this kind of action can be taken into court?? sigh... when this happens because i wont listen of my friends not to get ACER.
     
  9. sgogeta4

    sgogeta4 Notebook Nobel Laureate

    Reputations:
    2,389
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    10,551
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    456
    The Acer is still a solid laptop. The DDR2 model should still be sufficient for most games.
     
  10. auroracs

    auroracs Newbie

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi, just got my 6935G yesterday.

    when i tested the speakers with eAudio management, the subwoofer is not emitting any sound, is this normal?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page