3E reloading Windows and hardware info

Discussion in 'Panasonic' started by getthesenets, Aug 23, 2017.

  1. Shawn

    Shawn Crackpot Search Ninja and Options Whore

    Reputations:
    1,452
    Messages:
    7,243
    Likes Received:
    1,303
    Trophy Points:
    331
    run belarc and see what it tells you.
     
  2. safn1949

    safn1949 I'm sure I'm on the wrong planet

    Reputations:
    133
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    101
  3. getthesenets

    getthesenets Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    20
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok fellas, back to showing my face again after the Giants stunk up the joint this season

    Glad to see that this was an active topic.
     
  4. toughasnails

    toughasnails Toughbook Moderator Moderator

    Reputations:
    2,007
    Messages:
    5,872
    Likes Received:
    957
    Trophy Points:
    281
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2017
    Shawn likes this.
  5. getthesenets

    getthesenets Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    20
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
  6. getthesenets

    getthesenets Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    20
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I remembered when you posted this.
    Just ordered an Intel Classmate...under the name of a 2go pc NL3. Wanted to pick up the 3E from the same ebay vendor that a few of you used, but didn't want a wiped machine.
    First non-Panasonic computer that I will have owned in years.
     
  7. safn1949

    safn1949 I'm sure I'm on the wrong planet

    Reputations:
    133
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Totally different computer, sorry.
     
  8. Shawn

    Shawn Crackpot Search Ninja and Options Whore

    Reputations:
    1,452
    Messages:
    7,243
    Likes Received:
    1,303
    Trophy Points:
    331
    the Classmate had 2 versions.
     
  9. safn1949

    safn1949 I'm sure I'm on the wrong planet

    Reputations:
    133
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    101
    I had the version above, it is like a CF-19 with a swivel screen and is surprisingly heavy. Works fine, however.
     
  10. getthesenets

    getthesenets Notebook Enthusiast

    Reputations:
    20
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had a cf-19 when the m34 started to show signs of age.
    It was a lot bulkier than what I imagined. Maybe I ordered the wrong model #, but for what I was using it for.....the m34 was just a better machine. I ended up selling the 19.

    I get that the NL3 is not on par with the 3E...older, less powerful processor, etc. Just that it's a variation of the Intel Classmate. I think 4-6 different "brands" came out with them.
     
Loading...

Share This Page