Go Back   Laptop Forums and Notebook Computer Discussion > Notebook News, Reviews and Deals > Notebook and Tech Bargains

Notebook and Tech Bargains Check out this category for the latest rebates, coupons and sales for Notebooks and other tech related products!

Welcome to NotebookReview.com! Have a Laptop related question?

Register and ask it here in the forums and remove this ad

Are you looking for a Lenovo laptop or special offers? Check out our Why Buy Lenovo? page

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-22-2004, 03:28 AM   #1
notebookdummy
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0 notebookdummy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How to get it at the lowest price

I am looking at purchasing either the Dell Inspiron 600m or 700m using the 20% off coupon code. In the latest notebookreview posting, they have the 700m at $1,290.30 - 20% off = $1032.00 and the 600m as low as $849.60 after the 20% off. Very good deal indeed!
When I clicked on the link from the notebookreview site to make the purchase at these prices, I simply cannot get it that low. It appears that for the 700m, the $1,290 is already with Dell's 15% off price. Upon using the 20% coupon code, the 15% off was taken out to be replaced with the 20%. So I cannot get anywhere near the $1032 price.
I do like to buy it at this $1032 price but not the $1270 price (20% from the original $1550 price). Did I do something wrong or there is a trick to get that super good price? With the current 20% off expiring in less than 24 hours, if someone knows how to do it, please response as soon as you can. Thanks a lot!
notebookdummy is offline  
Old 11-14-2004, 04:05 PM   #2
nuttybutniceguy
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: smithville, tx
Posts: 4
Rep Power: 0 nuttybutniceguy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Hey everybody! I just stumbled onto this really cool site. For just $40 you can get a Sony VAIO Laptop, 40GB iPod Mini, or one of several other electronics including cell phones. Just go to the website and check it out. Believe me, it is totally worth it. Check it out at http://www.getgiftsforfree.com/index.php?ref_id=29965
nuttybutniceguy is offline  
Old 11-15-2004, 01:36 PM   #3
pepsiblue
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 14 pepsiblue is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Wow!
I clicked on the link (well without the referral id=29965)
and it's true!
well not really.

this part of the faq on that site is what i like:
"You're encouraged to promote our website in order to receive your free gift faster, but if you are caught spamming by email or newsgroup spam messages, your account will be immediately PERMANENTLY suspended and no refund issued."

does spamming here too count? well i'll e-mail them for you and see
[8D]
pepsiblue is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

TechTarget provides enterprise IT professionals with the information they need to perform their jobs - from developing strategy, to making cost-effective IT purchase decisions and managing their organizations' IT projects - with its network of technology-specific Web sites, events and magazines.

TechTarget Corporate Web Site  |  About Us  |  Advertising  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us  |  Submit Review  |  RSS Feeds  |  Jobs




All Rights Reserved, Copyright 1999 - 2007, TechTarget | Read our Privacy Policy
  TechTarget - The Most Targeted IT Media