Quantcast CF-30C SMBus Controller driver?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Notebook Consultant

Default CF-30C SMBus Controller driver?

I have a CF-30C3P26BM and this one under Device management has a yellow exclamation mark for SMBUS Controller. can anyone guide me on how to fix that please. I have searched on the forum and cannot find the information I need.

Super Moderator

Default Re: CF-30C SMBus Controller driver?

If you are running xp
    Download and install
    http://www.panasonic.ca/PDP/Drivers/..._1_d051100.exe
    It's the chipset drivers for your model and will install drivers for the system management bus

Alex
    I'm not shy, I'm just studying my prey

Notebook Consultant

thank you Tomcat it worked. and now I have a new issue that arose from that fix. now I have an exclamation mark on USB device? everything was running great until I got that other error fixed. this one has me confused because I have never had any issues with any of the USB slots.

Crusty Ol' TinkerDwagon

Assuming you don't have a malfunctioning USB device, I'd guess your USB Driver stack needs to be reinstalled; once you have the SMBUS/Chipset driver installed, Windows can monitor things like current overload and USB Controller revisions.

Try disabling the USB Host controllers, then uninstall each instance of the USB Root Hub, then uninstall each Host Controller.

Windows won't let you uninstall the Host Controller while there are active Root Hubs, and if you just uninstall the Root Hubs, they reinstall while you're trying to uninstall the Controllers - coming back from the dead like Sammael from Hellboy.

Once that's done, reboot & let it rebuild the USB stack; now that the SMBUS drivers are working, they should integrate properly with the USB drivers.

mnem
    USB? Universally Silly Bus?
    CF-29Mk5 Pentium M 1.6Ghz/1.5GB/160GB/TouchScreen/Backlit KB