Quantcast CF-29 touchscreen recalibration

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Notebook Evangelist

Default CF-29 touchscreen recalibration

I need to recalibrate the touchscreen on my CF-29 but for the life of me can't find the app to do so! Where is it!?!
    CF-19KHRAGAM | Mac Mini | MacBook Pro | Macbook Air | HP ProLiant MicroServer | HP DL360 & DL380's... I have issues. But it's all relative. :d

Super Moderator

Default Re: CF-29 touchscreen recalibration

Does it not show up near the clock in the taskbar?

Alex
    I'm not shy, I'm just studying my prey

Notebook Evangelist

Noo... the only Panasonic thing in the system tray is the Hotkey Manager.
    CF-19KHRAGAM | Mac Mini | MacBook Pro | Macbook Air | HP ProLiant MicroServer | HP DL360 & DL380's... I have issues. But it's all relative. :d

Notebook Consultant

If you go to Control panel then Mouse, you should have a Touchscreen tab.

There is a button in there to start the calibration sequence.
    Robert Jenkins
    Present machine: CF-30Mk3, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, Touchscreen, bluetooth, wwan etc.
    Previously:CF-29 Mk 3, 1.5GB Ram, 160GB HDD, UJ851 Lightscribe DVD, WiFi, Bluetooth, GPS.
    CF-28 Mk 3, 768MB Ram, 160GB HDD, UJ850 DVD, WiFi, also CF-27 266 MHz, CF-27 300 MHz.

Notebook Evangelist

thank you!

Toughbook Modder
    Puerto Galera, (Phils.-The land of stupid trapo.,corrupt Justices & politician) But I am now in B.C.

Also in addition to that, you can go to util. and look for a touchscreen driver. From there, you can click the calibration tool.

ohlip
    CF-19MK3 toughbook(LED backlight) dual boot xp&win7, CF-30MK3, CF-31AGA..8GB RAM, 250GB SSD, 50Channel U-blox GPS, Few cf-29's, CF-m34's, cf-18's, CF-28STM(1.0Gb RAM), the new member Gobook XR-1(2.0Ghz Custom EM408 GPS sirf III with 25dB active antena) & Getav V100(1.4ghz) core 2 duo
    , GETAC B300 (Core 2 duo), Getac B300-X i7 with 1,400nit, 50 Channel u-blox GPS
    --------------------------------------------------