Quantcast *HP Zbook 17 Owner's Lounge*

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 12 1234511 ... LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: *HP Zbook 17 Owner's Lounge*

Default *HP Zbook 17 Owner's Lounge*

Could not find an owner's lounge for this system, so I'll start it.

Just did a CTO Zbook 17. I am upgrading from an HP 8760w with Dreamcolor.

I am a working photographer and 3D animator using this for Lightroom and Maya.

Here are the main specs:

i7-4900MQ
    Dreamcolor
    Quadro K5100M 8GB
    Bluray BDR/RE

I ordered the lowest RAM and storage, and will upgrade to two Samsung 840EV 1TB SSDs and 1 Samsung 840EV 1TB MSATA as well as 32GB SODIMM Ripjaws. Was wondering if this will work with the 1866mhz ones?

The main reason for this system is the Dreamcolor screen. Dell has stopped including wide gamut IPS screens their latest workstations, and I believe the HP Zbooks are the only laptops out now that include a 30-bit IPS screen with near 100% AdobeRGB gamut, which I need for work.

Notebook Enthusiast

Default Re: *HP Zbook 17 Owner's Lounge*

Main specs for mine:

i7-4700MQ
    1920x1080 FHD wide view
    Quadro k3100M 4 GB
    16 G Memory .

Currently running w/ the original 750GB HDD + 32 GB Cache, with a Samsung 840 Pro 240 GB in the second bay . Will eventually go to 240 GB OS + programs, w/ 750 or I TB SSD in the second bay . Primary use as portable Adobe CC machine ( PS and Premiere Pro) . So far so good . Pros include display ( seems to be an IPS - holds SRGB calibration well) , build quality and expandability . Working well w/ application software and Windows 8.1 .

Notebook Enthusiast