Quantcast HP Elitebook 8560p review

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 10 12345 ... LastLast
    Notebook Consultant

Default HP Elitebook 8560p review

HP Elitebook 8560p Review

* It is obvious I am not a professional reviewer. The intent of this review is to provide information to those interested in the HP 8560p from a real user. There is not a lot of information out for the new elitebook and unfortunately you can not view it in a store before purchasing so I will try to shed some light for those of you on the border. I will be doing some comparisons to the Macbook Pro 15 since most of you know and have seen one. Also sorry for the low quality pics they were taken with my iPhone

System Configuration
    HP Elitebook 8560p
    Intel Core i7 2620m 2.7GHz, 4MB L3 Cache
    15.6-inch diagonal LED-backlit HD+ anti-glare (1600 x 900)
    AMD Radeon™ HD 6470M (1 GB gDDR3)
    8GB 1333MHz DDR
    250GB Samsung SSD Series 470
    6 cell battery

Build Quality/Design/Quality/Form Factor
    The 8560p is definitely not a thin and light notebook. I would not recommend it for anyone who travels on a regular basis. It is about the same size as its main competitors from Dell and Lenovo (W520, T520). With that being said it is no larger or smaller than the standard 15 inch business notebook.