Quantcast AC adapter disassembly

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Notebook Enthusiast

Default AC adapter disassembly

Hello. I'm looking for instruction how to disassemble the AC adaptor for my P-7811 FX and not to spoil it too much, maybe even not at all. It is ADP 120ZB. I'd like to add on\off switch, so I won't have to plug the cable off. It's not a problem for me to add it, I just don't want to spoil it while trying to disassemble it myself. Thanks very much for any tips.

Banned

Default Re: AC adapter disassembly

I wouldn't recommend it, you could end up damaging your computer.

Notebook Enthusiast

As I said, it's not a problem for me. I have some knowledge of electronics, my father repairs this kinda stuff, so it's highly unlikely that I could damage my laptop. All I need is a how-to for disassembly, the rest will be easy

Banned

I remember when I bought my p7811fx they said that if my power adapter broke then it would cost over $200 for a new one.

I'm not sure if this would work but I know there are some kinds of switches that you can put on the cord itself that turn on and off if you could find one.
    I don't recommend your method but it's your and you can do what you choose

Notebook Enthusiast

This might work, but switch on the case of adapter looks much better than switch on the cord. There are no screws, so it has to have some plastic hooks, but where are they and how to open the case without spoiling plastic or breaking them.

BANNED

Hmm.. That's kinda, out there a bit. I've never heard of such a thing. Why would you not just disconnect it from the rear of your computer?