Quantcast List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Notebook Evangelist
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    692
    Rep Power
    20

    Default List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

    A couple weeks ago I saw someone post a list of all the emails of the high level execs at dell, for which to send a complaint too. I think it was Mastershroom?

    But anyone have that list, or at least good emails to send a lengthy complaint to?
    ---
    New Asus 1000HE owner, woohoo!
    Also own: Dell Inspiron E1505 and Inspiron 1400 (Yellow)

  2. #2
    wat
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    7,961
    Rep Power
    48

    Default Re: List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

    It was probably Cin'. She likes to post that one a lot. Take a look through the Dell Order Status and Customer Support subforum, it's bound to be in a thread there.
    Machine:
    [ i5-2500k @ 4.0GHz | MSI P67A-G43 | Cooler Master V8 | Corsair TX750 V2 750W | 8GB G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 1600MHz | Antec Nine Hundred Two V3 | ASUS GTX 580 DirectCU II triple-slot 1536MB | 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3 ]
    Periphs:
    [ Hannspree SL231 23-inch 1920x1080 LED | Razer Mamba + Goliathus Alpha extra-large Speed Edition | Razer Blackwidow Ultimate (Cherry MX Blue) | Belkin n52te | Razer Carcharias ]

  3. #3
    Notebook Prophet
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    5,885
    Rep Power
    44

    Default Re: List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

    Here you go

    Michael Dell
    Chairman and CEO
    michael_dell@dell.com
    Donald Carty
    Vice Chairman and CFO
    donald_carty@dell.com
    Ronald Garriques
    President, Global Consumer Group
    ronald_garriques@dell.com
    Michael Cannon
    President, Global Operations
    michael_cannon@dell.com
    Mark Jarvis
    Senior VP and Chief Marketing Officer
    (Dude, You're Getting An Email!)
    mark_jarvis@dell.com
    Lawrence Tu
    Senior VP, General Counsel
    lawrence_tu@dell.com
    Susan Sheskey
    Senior VP, Chief Information Officer
    susan_sheskey@dell.com
    Andrew Esparza
    Senior VP Human Resources
    andrew_esparza@dell.com
    Paul Bell
    Senior VP and President, Americas
    paul_bell@dell.com
    Stephen Felice
    Senior VP and President, Asia
    stephen_felice@dell.com
    David Marmonti
    Senior VP, President, Europe, Middle East and Africa
    david_marmonti@dell.com
    Brad Anderson
    Senior VP, Business Product Group
    brad_anderson@dell.com
    Jeffrey Clarke
    Senior VP, Business Product Group
    jeffrey_clarke@dell.com
    Martin Garvin
    Senior VP, Worldwide Procurement
    martin_garvin@dell.com
    Alex Gruzen
    Senior VP, Dell Product Group
    alex_gruzen@dell.com
    Joan Hooper
    Vice President, Finance, Chief Accounting Officer
    joan_hooper@dell.com
    Alan Lafley
    Board of Directors
    alan_g_lafley@dell.com (bounces)
    William Gray
    Board of Directors
    william_gray@dell.com
    Judy Lewent
    Board of Directors
    judy_lewent@dell.com (bounces)
    Looking for a new laptop? Try the Dell Outlet Coupon Thread!

  4. #4
    Notebook Evangelist
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    524
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

    Better business bureau may be a better route. They have to respond to complaints there.
    TBD
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
    ---> Coming Soon: Intel X-25M 160GB SSD
    ---> Coming Soon: Logitech Anywhere Mouse MX

  5. #5
    Notebook Evangelist
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    692
    Rep Power
    20

    Default Re: List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

    Thanks good idea
    ---
    New Asus 1000HE owner, woohoo!
    Also own: Dell Inspiron E1505 and Inspiron 1400 (Yellow)

  6. #6
    Notebook Consultant
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Exton, PA
    Posts
    194
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

    Quote Originally Posted by NiteWalker View Post
    Better business bureau may be a better route. They have to respond to complaints there.
    Uh, no, they don't. The BBB is a scam that only exists to extort money from businesses in exchange for preferential treatment and ratings.

    If you want to get in touch with Dell then do the following:

    1. Contact the standard support that you are entitled to and try to resolve your issue.
    2. If #1 is unsuccessful, make sure you get a case number.
    3. Use the "Unresolved Issues" contact form @ http://support.dell.com/support/topi...tanding_issues
    4. If #3 fails then spam the email addresses already posted.
    Jason Litka | Utter Ramblings

    Systems:
    Dell Adamo 13, Dell Latitude E4200, Dell Mini 9

  7. #7
    Notebook Evangelist
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    524
    Rep Power
    16

    Default Re: List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

    The BBB is not a scam. I know this firsthand.
    You contact BBB with a complaint and you get results, at least in my 2 experiences.
    TBD
    Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
    ---> Coming Soon: Intel X-25M 160GB SSD
    ---> Coming Soon: Logitech Anywhere Mouse MX

  8. #8
    Notebook Consultant
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    226
    Rep Power
    13

    Default Re: List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

    Quote Originally Posted by NiteWalker View Post
    Better business bureau may be a better route. They have to respond to complaints there.
    this. I've used it a few times (with several companies) and it's a good system.

    Does Michael Dell actually respond to those emails anyway? lol.

  9. #9
    Full Customization
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,230
    Rep Power
    22

    Default Re: List of Dell emails to send a complaint to?

    You didn't ask but my advice would be, do not send an email.

    Write a registered letter to a high level customer support manager. In the letter, voice your concerns but more importantly make sure you humbly ask for what is fair in return for your issues. Complainers don't get anything - people who make requests get a lot.
    2012 MBA ||| Maxed out i7-3770k

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:01 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1