Quantcast Overclocking T9300?

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Overclocking T9300?

    I own an Asus M50Sa-AK023C NoteBook [Intel Core 2 Duo T9300(2.50GHz) 15.4" Wide SXGA+ 4GB Memory DDR2 667 500GB HDD 5400rpm]. I recently undervolted it using RMclock and ran an Orthos stress test to check for stability. I was wondering if anyone had any guides on overclocking the T9300. I know it's possible, and it has been done by a few of our posters here on NotebookReview. If anyone had any tips, guides, or starters to overclocking a T9300, please reply. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Moderately Boss
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    11,160
    Rep Power
    68

    Default Re: Overclocking T9300?

    If your gonna OC, your gonna have to remove the undervolt first or else your notebook will be unstable.

    Undervolting = reduces voltage
    Overclocking = needs more voltage
    . #flickr
    [Desktop] Silverstone LC20B | Q8200 2.8ghz | GTX680OCE | 8GB RAM | 128GB M4 SSD | 12TB HDD | Intel 6300N | Dell U3014
    [Notebook] HP DV2500 Verve SE | T7500 | 8400GS | 4GB DDR2 RAM | WD 250GB HDD | Intel 4965AGN |
    [Worktop] NZXT Apollo | i7-3770 | GTX 460SE | 12GB DDR3 | 120GB Intel 330 SSD | M-Audio Delta 66 | Dell U2913

  3. #3
    Notebook Evangelist
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    327
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: Overclocking T9300?

    How do you overclock in a notebook? I thought you couldn't do that inside of a laptop.
    M1330 - T9300, 4GB RAM, LED, 8400M GS, 250GB 5400rpm, Dell 1505 Wifi-N, Bluetooth 2.0, 6 cell
    D430 - U7700, 2GB Ram, 80GB 5400rpm, Intel 3945ABG, 6 cell

  4. #4
    NBR Random Reviewer
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    8,734
    Rep Power
    59

    Default Re: Overclocking T9300?

    Quote Originally Posted by johnny13oi View Post
    How do you overclock in a notebook? I thought you couldn't do that inside of a laptop.
    You can use SetFSB to overclock the CPU.
    ASUS U36JC-A1 w/ Intel 6300 wifi || G.Skill 256GB SSD
    Dell Latitude E6400 (company laptop) w/ Intel P8600 || 160GB HDD || 4GB Ram || Nvidia Quadro 160M
    Canon 5DMKII || 24-70mm f/2.8L || 70-200mm f/2.8L IS VII|| 100mm 2.8L Macro || 430EX II
    flickr

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Overclocking T9300?

    thanks flipfire for the info...just stumbled onto this thread after a long time.

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: Overclocking T9300?

    also thanks emporiumbotique for the info on the SetFSB tool. That really did help.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:31 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.2
Copyright © 2014 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1